Archetypal Stories
Archetypal Tarot Podcast
My Mom: A Cinderella Story Podcast
0:00
-36:35

My Mom: A Cinderella Story Podcast

My mother's childhood story had many parallels to the famous fairy tale

“The only question in the end is whether I can find and tell my inner story, 

which is also my inner truth.” ~ Michael Meade.

What fairy tale, myth or story most resembles what your mother lived in her formative years?

This month’s podcast is a special early tribute to my Mom for Mother’s Day! In this podcast I offer a dramatic reading of the essay of the same title posted last Friday.

This podcast includes my mother’s story as a child, and its many parallels to the Cinderella story: absent mother, absent father, abandonment, perseverance, patience, kindness, birds, housework, stepmother, stepsisters, fairy godmother, the magic carriage, the dog, the dream come true....

It’s also how I got my name.

A video version of this reading is available for paid subscribers! The video includes images from the Little Golden Book version that captured my mom’s imagination and heart as a little girl.

0 Comments
Archetypal Stories
Archetypal Tarot Podcast
Provocative mythology for the 21st century. Archetypes, Psychology, Wisdom, Stories, Tarot & Oracle Cards. Interviews with new Deck Creators, Authors and other Visionaries.