Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
4

Pumperella

A Fairy Tale Reversal
4

This weekend I attended the Bay Area Storytelling Festival. It was truly delightful and I came home so inspired! I also got a chance to squeeze in a story at the festival’s open mic. Though the story wasn’t recorded on site, I had some fun re-recording the story here for my substack listeners. I hope you enjoy!

For the record, I actually love the original versions of Cinderella. My mom, since childhood, identified with the tale quite deeply due to her lived experiences. This version dawned on me one day when I asked the question - how could the story of Cinderella play out in a reversed way? It was then that Pumperella was born.

4 Comments
Archetypal Stories
Archetypal Tarot Podcast
Provocative mythology for the 21st century. Archetypes, Psychology, Wisdom, Stories, Tarot & Oracle Cards. Interviews with new Deck Creators, Authors and other Visionaries.